Publications

Database of: The total antioxidant content of more than 3100 foods, beverages, spices, herbs and supplements used worldwide.

Click here: http://8swiss.com/antioxidants/index.htm

Abstract: The Antioxidant Food Table. A plant-based diet protects against chronic oxidative stress-related diseases. Dietary plants contain variable chemical families and amounts of antioxidants. It has been hypothesized that plant antioxidants may contribute to the beneficial health effects of dietary plants. Our objective was to develop a comprehensive food database consisting of the total antioxidant content of typical foods as well as other dietary items such as traditional medicine plants, herbs and spices and dietary supplements. This database is intended for use in a wide range of nutritional research, from in vitro and cell and animal studies, to clinical trials and nutritional epidemiological studies.

Title: The total antioxidant content of more than 3,100 foods, beverages, spices, herbs and supplements used worldwide.
MH Carlsen, BL Halvorsen, K Holte, SK Bøhn, S Dragland, L Sampson, C Willey, H Senoo, Y Umezono, C Sanada, I Barikmo, N Behre, WC Willett, KM Phillips, DR Jacobs JR and R Blomhoff.

Reference: https://nutritionj.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/1475-2891-9-3

Antioxidants Index: http://8swiss.com/antioxidants/index.htm

Essential Oil Publications: http://8swiss.com/essential-oil/index.htm

Bio-Based Solvents for Botanical Extraction: http://8swiss.com/bio-based-solvents/index.htm

Anti Aging and Reversing the Effects of Aging: http://8swiss.com/anti-aging/index.htm

Medicinal Plants: http://8swiss.com/medicinal-plants/index.htm

Tamanu Oil: http://8swiss.com/tamanu-oil/index.htm

Ginseng: http://8swiss.com/ginseng/index.htm

Amla | Gooseberry | (Phyllanthus emblica) Emblica officinalis Gaertn: http://8swiss.com/amla-gooseberry/index.htm

Oregano | Origanum vulgare: http://8swiss.com/oregano/index.htm

Black Seed (Nigella sativa, black cumin, caraway, Kalonji): http://8swiss.com/black-seed/index.htm

Honey: http://8swiss.com/honey/index.htm

Olive Oil: http://8swiss.com/olive-oil/index.htm

Vanilla: http://8swiss.com/vanilla/index.htm

Cocoa: http://8swiss.com/cocoa/index.htm

Insulin Resistance: http://8swiss.com/insulin-resistance/index.htm

Curcumin: http://8swiss.com/curcumin/index.htm

Capsaisin: http://8swiss.com/capsaicin/index.htm

Cinnamon: http://8swiss.com/cinnamon/index.htm

Green Tea and Black Tea Health Benefits: http://8swiss.com/tea/index.htm

Small Business Marketing Social Media Algorithms:  http://8swiss.com/social-media-algorithm/index.htm